Emotional Auntie.

tmoneygrad

 

I just cannot believe that my oldest niece is graduating from high school in a few short weeks. I have been Emotional Auntie over here lately, pouring over pictures of her and reminiscing of all of our great times together as she makes this huge life transition into the next era. She has always been my friend and confidant; we have laughed together, cried together, handled family drama side by side and we even went to Vegas together for her first trip. She stood by my side as a bridesmaid in my wedding and I absolutely cannot wait to watch her cross the stage and be handed her diploma, aka her ticket to adulthood next month. She is one of the bravest, smartest, strongest, and most level-headed teenagers I have ever known and I can’t wait to see the amazing adult that I just know she will become.

Aunt Nikki Mouse is so proud of you baby girl!!!

Leave a Reply

